Dealership Header Auto Connections of Bellevue

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 5 / 5
4/12/2017
Verified Customer
Bad Experience Turned Great
I hate buying vehicles and like most folks, I have had less than fun experiences in the past. This time I contacted Simon at ACB when I saw a vehicle i had been looking for online. It had low mileage and was very clean. Though I was unable to see it in person because I live out of state and have zero time to travel, I was willing to risk it based upon the low mileage and reliability of that model, with Simon shipping it to me. Upon receiving it, my mechanic discovered a problem with the vehicle, so I contacted Simon, assuming I had just lost a ton of money. Not so. WITHOUT ANY ARGUMENT, Simon agreed to actually take it back and found me a similar rig that ultimately ended up being in excellent shape. He arranged shipping to take the vehicle back and send the new one---A pretty amazing experience all around that seems unheard of in this day and age. Buy with confidence from Simon--there is no lack of integrity, that's for sure.
Idaho Guy
Hailey, Idaho
3/29/2017
Verified Customer
Great service
Bought a 2006 evo 9 from them, Amazing service, Jason really helped me out since I live in Alaska. Jason worked with me for over a month getting the car to Alaska. He personaly drove the car down to the shipping docks.Would definitely check this place out, best used car car dealer ship out there!
Austin
12/5/2016
Verified Customer
Great experience!
I bought a 2009 Prius from Stu on October 1, 2016. Stu and his team have been really wonderful to work with and I love my 'new' car! It has been a pleasure!
Nanniwinn
BATTLE GROUND, Washington
10/3/2016
Verified Customer
Couldn't be happier!
This was my first time buying from a dealer. Simon was very helpful and accommodating with no pressure or cheesy sales tactics. He even brought the car to an independent shop for a pre-purchase inspection (which I paid for obviously) before I arrived and stayed after hours to answer questions, deal with the credit union, and finalize the sale. The day after the sale a small mechanical issue cropped up. He allowed me to visit a local shop rather than drive all the way back to Bellevue (I don't know if this is standard operating procedure but awesome regardless). The problem was corrected ASAP. Couldn't be happier with my Audi and the service provided. Thank you!
Nicholas (Google review)
9/9/2016
Verified Customer
Honest people...
Great dealership to buy a vehicle from. Honest people and go out of their way to help you get the best deal on the car you want.
Ron (Car Gurus review)
9/6/2016
Verified Customer
After a horrible experience at another local used car dealership...
After a horrible experience at another local used car dealership, walking into Auto Connections of Bellevue was a breath of fresh air. Their lot and interior of their showroom was very nice and eye catching. I LOVE that there are so many furry friends around, and I'm kind of jealous that I can't bring my dog to work like they do. I went in after looking at a 2004 BMW and 2002 Mercedes on their website. Kurt was the person that helped me out, and let me tell you what an awesome guy he is! He was so friendly and open, and I didn't get any shady vibes from him. I could tell that he was all in to get the best deal for me. I saw the Mercedes SLK and immediately knew it was the one. We got there a little too late in the evening so by the time we sealed the deal, the banks were closed and I had to wait until the next day. Kurt was very attentive and overall a pleasure to do business with. If you're looking for honest salesmen and a lot that isn't too scuzzy, Auto Connections of Bellevue is the place for you! (:
Melissa V. (Yelp review)
8/31/2016
Verified Customer
Stu is awesome to deal with!
A year ago we bought a used Jeep Wrangler from Stu and are totally satisfied with the purchase and performance. Our son is relocating back to Seattle and no longer needs the Jeep Wrangler. After trying to sell instantly to a couple of dealers listed online, we soon discovered their instant cash offer was a ploy. These dealers upon inspection used every tactic to justify a low ball sell value. What a frustrating disappointment! We contacted Stu to see if he would offer to buy back the jeep. He provided an offer based upon the Jeep being in the same condition as when we purchased it from him. We accepted Stu’s offer, and we were very pleased the transaction was hassle free. The entire experience was again another great experience. We highly recommend buying from and/or selling to Auto Connections in Bellevue. Stu is awesome to deal with!
Yvonne & Gary (Cars.Com review)
7/13/2016
Verified Customer
No other car even came close...
Roscoe was excellent to work with. EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED 2006 Toyota Corolla. We've been looking for a vehicle for our daughter for quite some time. We've seen lots of cars and their CARFAX. No other car even came close to matching the impeccable maintenance record of the car we bought. We gladly paid a fair price for a vehicle of such excellent quality.
Brian J. (Google review)
6/1/2016
Verified Customer
I'm very thankful....
I bought a 2011 BMW 535i about 2 years ago from Simon Crinks. I have never owned a BMW before because I was always intimidated by the reputation of a German car in terms of high cost of ownership. Well, it's been almost 2 years and I have 82,000 miles and I have only paid for 2 oil changes and $150 to have my rotors turned (maintenance)! Its all about the quality of the car inventory when you deal with used cars dealerships and I think Auto Connections takes pride in only picking the best cars they can get. Sure, other independent car dealerships or craigslist may have cheaper cars...but you get what you pay for! I have recommended Auto Connections to friends and they reported back to me that they got a good car too. Anyway, I don't normally take the time to write reviews but I felt that I owed it to them because this car is a gem and I'm very thankful that they put me in such a nice ride for lower maintenance costs than my F-150.
Jamey T. (Google review)
5/13/2016
Verified Customer
I highly recommend this dealership...
I couldn't be happier with my purchase or my experience at Auto Connections. I hadn't bought a car in over 18 years. Stu was patient, informative and non-pressuring. I got great service and a fair deal. I highly recommend this dealership.
Betsy G. (Google review)
5/4/2016
Verified Customer
Great vehicle, great price, great service.
Very nice dealership. Nice sales and finance people. I left a message after hours and I got a call within 15 minutes. They answered all my questions. No pressure and I walked out with a vehicle in 20 min. Great vehicle, great price, great service.
Sammi (CarGurus review)
5/1/2016
Verified Customer
Very professional and friendly!
Very professional and friendly! I'm so thankful that there is little pressure to buy and a willingness to please. This is my third purchase from Auto Connections and I have always been satisfied.
Cyndy J. (Google review)
4/19/2016
Verified Customer
Do yourself a favor...
Best car buying experience for me thus far in my life. Do yourself a favor and go see Jason Chen of Auto Connections of Bellevue. Jason took care of me from the beginning until the delivery of my Lexus GS 350 AWD. I was referred by my friend who also had a positive experience and now I want to refer you Yelpers. They not only have great cars on site, but you can have Jason find you the car you want with the specs you want. Don't waste your time going to some shady used car lot where you don't know what you might get or a big dealer and get ripped off. I recommend calling and making an initial appointment with Jason. Auto Connections now has a customer for life. Thanks for the great service and of course awesome car.
David C. (Yelp review)
4/1/2016
Verified Customer
Have to say I HATE dealing with car salesmen....
I did business with Simon Crinks. Have to say I HATE dealing with car salesmen. Right away Simon felt different. He was up front about what he had in stock and what was wrong with every vehicle I looked at. The suv I was trading was worth less then what was left on the loan, he said no problem and payed it off and got me into the car my wife really wanted. He gave me the receipt for all the repairs done and tossed in a warranty for us as well. I ended up taking the suv to the shop for a second look and quickly discover that a lot of the maintenance on the receipt wasn't done. I call Simon immediately and let him know the situation. He tells me to come in as soon as possible so he can take it in to double check, most importantly he did this with absolutely NO ATTITUDE OR jumping to CONCLUSIONS. Ordered the parts and fixed it that day. Bought me lunch and dessert and passed me the remote to the TV. Glad to have met you boss and look forward to doing business with you for all of my future purchases.
Jeff I. (Google review)
3/20/2016
Verified Customer
My wife and I are thrilled....
We live about 5 hours from the Seattle area and had driven there to buy a Porsche 911 from another dealer. When that car wasn't all that it was portrayed to be, and when the salesman there was disrespectful and unhelpful, we decided not to buy the car and head home empty handed. Before we left though, we checked online one more time, and happened to find the exact car we wanted at Auto Connections of Bellevue. We called to verify the car was available and ask some questions, which Kurt answered promptly and honestly. The dealership environment was the complete opposite of our first experience. We were greeted, felt welcomed, and immediately felt comfortable with our salesman. After taking the car for a spin we knew we had to have it. The purchase process was quick and easy. But here's what really inspired this review: Just after signing the papers on the car and acknowledging that we are taking it "as-is," the "Airbag Failure" light came on when we started the car to drive home. Kurt reassured us that all would be fine and we drove home trouble-free. A few days later Kurt had me call to set up an appointment at a local shop and took care of the repair bill. He did not have to do that, but did it without hesitation. My wife and I are thrilled with the service and personal attention from this dealership, and will be return customers. Thank you Kurt, Stu, and all the fine people (and animals) at Auto Connections of Bellevue.
Travis G. (Google review)
2/23/2016
Verified Customer
There's truth behind the stereotype of cheesy, unethical car salesmen...
After searching endlessly for a clean Audi S5 at the right price, I stumbled across a 2009 S5 on Stu's lot, and decided to give him a call. I was in the process of figuring out the financial aspect of getting the car, which was inevitably going to take a few days. I was eager to make the 5 hour drive to see the car, and was reassured by Stu that the car would be there when I was ready to see it. I ended up making the trip down to Bellevue and buying the car after a test drive. There's truth behind the stereotype of cheesy, unethical car salesmen. On top of the very straightforward and minimally stressful process of purchasing my car, It is evident by the story I'm about to tell that Stu is not one of those aforementioned salesmen. A few days after returning home from purchasing my S5, I noticed my coolant was pretty low. No big deal I figured. A short trip to get some of the proper coolant would fix things right up. Unfortunately, after a few days, I came to the conclusion there was definitely a leak in the cooling system somewhere. Immediately I jumped to the worst case scenario, assuming an engine block gasket was toast, that my engine had overheated and warped the head gasket, etc. I was frustrated, since I had opted to not get a warranty and instead sign an "As-is" form. And felt as if there was nothing I could do but pay to have it fixed myself. After having the car diagnosed by a local euro shop, It was concluded my expansion tank had a sizable crack in it. Definitely not as bad as I thought, but it was still going to cost me about $400. I decided to give Stu a call and explain the situation. It was quite possible that the car had the issue prior to me purchasing it, but it was also possible the issue wasn't there, and came up after I bought the car. It would have been very easy for Stu to point to the fact I had signed an as-is paper, and say there's nothing he can do, but he instead showed good faith and offered to pay half of the cost to fix the issue. After having the issue fixed and sending Stu the invoices, I received a check in the mail two days later. All in all, a very great experience. I love the S5, and would definitely recommend people check out this lot if they're looking to purchase a car.
Jared B. (Google review)
2/10/2016
Verified Customer
I would recommend checking them out....
I've bought multiple new cars from Stu and the crew at Auto Connections along with some used cars for my kids and I've recommended several friends to Stu and most have bought from him too. For new cars, it's the simplest deal ever. He finds the color, features, etc. that you want and lets you know when he'll have it. You go in sign the papers (that he has all ready for you) and away you go. On used cars, they seem to always have a CarFax and they have a local mechanic shop go over the car to make sure all maintenance is up to date, etc. I would recommend checking them out if you're looking for a new or used car.
Mike K. (Yelp review)
10/13/2015
Verified Customer
Thank you Stu!
I purchased a Mercedes Benz ML350 from Auto Connections of Bellevue. I dealt with Stu and had the most pleasant car buying experience. Stu went out of his way to help us when we asked, and stayed out of our way when my wife and I wanted to explore the features and test drive the car. Negotiations were straight forward, comfortable and I hope profitable for Stu, because he sure made the transaction right for us. Thank you Stu!
Bill D. (Google review)
8/13/2015
Verified Customer
There has never been any pressure to buy....
What a joy to work with Stu! When you walk into his showroom it is like walking into a museum or car show where the vehicles are proudly displayed like treasured pieces of art. There has never been any pressure to buy just the joy of sharing his collection of fine automobiles. It is like having a professional, personal shopper prescreen every vehicle he would consider sharing with you. The Mercedes ML 500 that we purchased from him was in immaculate shape. He provided the carfax including all the previous maintenance. His integrity, professionalism, and care for us to get just the right car without intruding in any way definitely will bring us back to him to purchase another vehicle.
PJ & RJ (Cars.Com review)

Write a review
*Required

Rate*
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
Upload your photo
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code